Graham Bridgman

I am a Solicitor and have been married to Joan for nearly 40 years and have lived in Mortimer for over 20 years.Cropped GHB

I have been a West Berkshire District Councillor since 2015 and am the Council‘s Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care, which accounts for over 35% of the WBC budget.  Prior to this I held the Corporate Services portfolio and before that I was the chairman of the Licensing Committee.  I also sit on a number of council committees including Planning and Licensing, as well as being a council appointee on the AWE local liaison committee and the Padworth Common Advisory Committee.

Locally, I am a director of the not-for-profit Mortimer Music Live Community Interest Company, a walk leader with the Mortimer Walking for Health Group, and for many years I have been helping to set up the Mortimer 10k and run the late entry stall.  I have also been co-opted onto Stratfield Mortimer Parish Council’s Roads, Footpaths and Commons Committee.

I have organised successful WBC members’ bids for a number of local projects with parish council match funding – new notice boards for Padworth, the power supply to the Mortimer Fairground tennis courts, the new tennis court electronic entry system, the mobile floodlights for the Alfred Palmer Memorial Field, and a Speed Indicator Device (SID) that will be supplied very shortly for use by Stratfield Mortimer Parish Council.  I also actively supported the Stratfield Mortimer Neighbourhood Development Plan (I was one of the subscribers to the “Vote Yes” leaflet) and I argued for the provision of affordable housing on the Tower House site.

Given the huge pressures on local government finances I believe that Carol, Ian and I can be proud of what the Conservative administration at West Berkshire Council has achieved – keeping vital services running without getting into the financial messes that some other local councils have found themselves in.

You have three votes, please VOTE;

Graham Bridgman, Carol Jackson Doerge & Ian Morrin

Thank you

Graham signature

Graham Bridgman

Footer

 

 

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close